top of page

DUBLIN 2008

Come eravamo...

Frammenti delle presentazioni degli allievi ammessi al programma nel 2008:

Francesca (Liceo Azuni, Sassari) tells the truth.

Hello, I’m Francesca. I’m sixteen years old and I attend the Classical Studies High School in Sassari. I have a younger sister called Chiara, she’s twelve years old. I’m not very shy with unknown people and I have a lot of interests. I love music, going out with my wonderful friends, drawing, pc playing, shopping and playing music. I play the sax and the piano at the Academy of Music. I also have a dog, a German shepherd very beautiful! My mother Susanna is a pharmacist and my father Ignazio is a lecturer. I love the old music from 50s to 80s. My favourite band are the Beatles, but I also like Bob Dylan, Elvis Presley, Alphaville, Francesco Guccini, Articolo 31, Pink Floyd, Goo Goo Dolls, The Police, Antonello Venditti etc. Finally, I love TV film as O.C. and Sex And The City and animated cartoon as Happy Tree Friends, The Griffin and South Park. I love drawing comics, and my favourite comic series is “Topolino” (I love Walt Disney!). I know I’m very verbose!

Francesca (code name: Reed) - work experience c/o Waltons Music shop - Dublin

Alessia (Trieste University) says «Hello!».

Hello, I'm Alessia, I'm 24 years old. I attended the high school in the "Liceo Azuni". Now I study at the University of Trieste in the faculty of Diplomatic and International Sciences. I don't live with my parents since I was 19, so it sounds a little strange to back to live in a family! But I'm sure it will be an amazing experience! Last year I participated to the Erasmus programme, so I studied in Barcelona for a period of nine months. During this time I learned two languages, Spanish and Catalan (I understand it but I can't speak it very well!) , so I hope to do the same in Ireland with Irish! I like travelling; I hope to visit Ireland, preferably with Irish people, so that I can learn more about this beautiful island! I like listening to all kind of music and I love Irish music too. I'm very excited for this experience in Ireland and I'm really happy for the work in the European Movement! So thank you and see you in July!

Alessia (code name: Barça) - work experience c/o European Movement Ireland - Dublin

Alessandro (Liceo Azuni, Sassari) simply can't wait.

Hi, I am Alessandro I am 16 and I live in Sennori, a village near Sassari. I live with my father and my mother, they retired - my father was a worker in a chemical factory and my mother was an employee in an insurance company. I also have two sisters, they are 33 and 31. I like listening to music and I listen to almost all kind of music, so I am very eager to know my Irish father! Of course I am very curious to know all family's members, and I am sure I will get on well with all of them. I am keen on sport, and I like watching and playing many kind of sports, but I play seriously only football (I am goalkeeper). I like reading, too: I read all sorts of books and I have not a favourite kind of books but I do not like love stories. I like having new experiences, so I can not wait to leave! I have never been to Ireland and I would like to visit Dublin and other beautiful places. I am an adaptable person and usual I make the best of circumstances. I think I am ready to leave!

Alessandro (code name: Facey) - work experience c/o International Books - Dublin

Federica (Liceo Azuni, Sassari) flies back to Dublin.

Hello, my name is Federica, I’m 16. I was born on January, the 21st. I live in Porto Torres - a Sardinia seaside resort! I often go to the beach in summer. In my family there are three people: me, my father Bruno - he’s a Scientific information Representative - and my mother Maria, she’s housewife. Now I haven’t any pets in my house, but I like cats. I fear the dogs… I’m an extrovert and funny girl. I have some hobbies like singing, reading and swimming. I love adventures: I'm involved in my scout group's activities since 2002. Sometimes I travel with my parents, my aunt and my classmates. I visited some cities like Dublin, Florence, London, Rome, Pisa, Siena ...

Federica (code name: Schwester) - work experience c/o

Tower Records - Dublin

Eugenia (Liceo Azuni, Sassari) joins the party!

Hi, I'm Eugenia and I'm 17. I live in this small city, Sassari, and here I attend my school: generally I stay at school for six hours in the morning and I do some extra-school activities in the afternoon, like ECDL, a course about Dante's "Divina Commedia" and sport. Indeed one of my hobbies is dancing, thus I play latin dance twice a week. Besides I like reading (I love in particular Harry Potter), painting, drawing and listening to music (I'm curious to know celtic music and maybe to learn to dance it). In the other hand I dislike watching tv and I hate football (Italian people are obsessed by it!). Finally, I hope I will be able to travel (alone or with my "adoptive parents") maybe at the weekends (when I won't have to work) and visit some beautiful places and stunning scenarios of your country.

Eugenia (code name: Careful Axe) - work experience c/o Loughlinstown Gym, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin

Giada (Liceo Azuni, Sassari) introduces herself.

Hi, my name is Giada, I was born on June, the 13th. I'm an only child, I live with my parents. my mother is a housewife while my father is an accountant and he works for the United Nations in Liberia, Monrovia so i don't see him very often. I like travelling a lot, i have my passport since i was a baby... we travel almost every year. I don't smoke and i don't have any pet. i'm a sporty girl, i like all kind of sport but i only play tennis. i can't play any instrument but i'm learning the keyboard. i like listening to music... in particular i like 80s music, but also rock n' roll like the rolling stone, guns 'n roses, ac/dc. i like house music too. i like going out with my friends, i adore going to the cinema... all kind of films. i'm not a too shy girl, i'm a solar person. i like study and learn everything.

Giada (code name: Yoda) - work experience c/o

Hughes and Hughes Book shop, Dún Laoghaire, Dublin

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page